FastBull BrokersView
Sign In

MultiBank Group Review: Standard vs Pro vs ECN, Trading Rules and Withdrawals

8 hours ago BrokersView

MultiBank Group Review: Standard vs Pro vs ECN, Trading Rules and Withdrawals

MultiBank Group at a glance

MultiBank Group offers forex and multi-asset CFD trading through several legal entities. Its global account range presents a clear funding ladder: Standard from $50, Pro from $1,000 and ECN from $10,000. The practical choice is not simply whether a trader can afford the next tier: commission disclosure, short-duration trading rules and overnight eligibility can change which account is usable.

The strongest features are the low Standard entry threshold, two commission-free account choices, MT4/MT5 access and several funding categories. The main limitations are a much higher ECN funding threshold, an ECN-specific scalping policy, conditional swap-free treatment and a potential $60 monthly inactivity charge. The advertised maximum leverage and the group's other licences do not define the protection or margin terms of every account.

Regulation and the company behind the account

MultiBank's official entity list identifies MEX Australia Pty Ltd with ASIC AFSL 416279, MEX Europe Ltd with CySEC licence 430/23 and MEX Atlantic Corporation with CIMA licence 1811316. These are different companies, not three regulators supervising one universal retail contract. The global site's agreement link points to MEX Atlantic documentation; the contract actually offered during onboarding determines the customer's counterparty.

The broker advertises client-money segregation and excess-loss insurance of up to $1 million per account for MEX Atlantic clients. That is an entity-specific insurance claim, not a guarantee against market losses or automatic reimbursement of a disputed withdrawal. The applicable policy schedule, exclusions and claim conditions matter. Nor should group-wide negative balance protection be assumed: the global risk notice warns that losses may exceed deposited funds and directs customers to the relevant entity's terms.

A translated website, a regional payment logo or inclusion on a swap-free country list is not confirmation that a resident may open that product. Establish residence eligibility and the contracting company before comparing the global dollar-denominated offers below. They should not be substituted for a local entity's own terms.

Standard, Pro and ECN accounts

Global account Initial deposit from Spread from Pricing disclosure
Standard $50 1.5 pips Commission-free
Pro $1,000 0.8 pip Zero commissions
ECN $10,000 0.0 pip Confirm the symbol's complete commission basis

These are advertised starting conditions, not measured average spreads. Standard and Pro make the commission-free pricing model explicit; the ECN comparison card does not state a commission amount. Obtain the actual symbol-specific, per-side or round-turn rate rather than treating a 0.0-pip floor as a zero-cost trade. A $10,000 initial deposit is capital committed to the account, not an ECN membership fee.

Standard keeps the initial transfer small. Pro becomes worth comparing when the trader already intends to fund at least $1,000 and the actual spreads justify the allocation. ECN requires both a complete cost quotation and a strategy compatible with its trading policy; the account name alone does not make it the best option for frequent traders.

Trading costs: a reproducible comparison

For an illustration, take one EUR/USD standard lot of 100,000 euros, a USD account and a pip value of $10. If the spread stayed at 1.5 pips for Standard or 0.8 pip for Pro, an immediate open-and-close at otherwise unchanged prices would incur about $15 or $8 in spread cost. The $7 difference is arithmetic using advertised floors, not a forecast of average savings. Do not charge that spread twice as though it were a per-side commission.

For ECN, write the equivalent cost as $10 × spread in pips + total round-turn commission. If a confirmed quotation gives commission per side, double that commission first. Without the actual rate, the ECN card cannot establish whether it is cheaper than Pro. Overnight financing, conversion and execution differences must be added where relevant; minimum spreads do not measure slippage.

The trading-conditions page says an account with no trading for three consecutive months is archived as inactive and may incur $60 each month. This is a material drawback for a funded account used only occasionally. It is a monthly potential charge, not $60 per quarter.

Short-term strategies and margin conditions

The published scalping definition combines two tests: positions opened and closed within 120 seconds, and that activity representing more than 70% of total trading activity. The page says the existing scalping rules apply exclusively to ECN accounts. It says Pro and Standard are not subject to those restrictions, although execution conditions may differ if scalping requires hedging. This is not a blanket ban on all short trades or all automated strategies, but it prevents an unconditional ECN recommendation for scalpers.

The headline leverage reaches 1:1000 on the global cards, while actual margin varies by instrument, exposure and entity. A specific weekend rule reduces leverage on new positions to 1:50 for gold and 1:5 for silver and oil, from the last three hours before Friday's close until three hours after reopening. This particular rule concerns new positions and does not state that every existing trade changes automatically. The global stop-out threshold is 50% of required margin, with market-price liquidation and no guaranteed closing order during rapid moves.

Platforms and instruments

The account comparison lists MT4, MT5 and the MultiBank App, with social trading on MT4/MT5. MetaTrader access is useful for existing indicators and workflows, while mobile access suits monitoring away from a desk. Platform availability does not override account-specific strategy rules, and copying a strategy does not remove its drawdown or financing costs.

The group's advertised menu covers forex, metals, indices, shares, commodities and digital assets. Availability should be checked on the selected account rather than treating the total catalogue as identical everywhere. Operational limits can also matter: the global conditions list 300 open positions for MT4, versus 1,000 open positions and 300 pending orders for MT5. A strategy with many simultaneous positions therefore needs more than a comparison of charting interfaces.

Swap-free accounts are not a universal overnight exemption

The regular swap-free programme lists selected residences, including Indonesia, Thailand and Vietnam, but is limited to Standard and Pro; ECN is excluded. Status remains subject to trading activity, leverage use and minimum equity requirements. The instrument table excludes JPY pairs, shares, spot indices, cryptocurrencies and spot oil, while eligible exotic FX pairs have a three-day grace period. A trader holding JPY crosses or share CFDs cannot assume that an eligible account makes those positions free to carry.

A separate limited-time Islamic offer names eligible GCC nationals and different conditions. Nationality, residence and account type are not interchangeable tests. Obtain the applicable agreement for the intended instruments rather than extrapolating an unlimited exemption from the word Islamic.

Deposits and withdrawals

Funding categories include cards and country-dependent online channels, bank transfers, BTC and USDT on ERC20/TRC20 networks, and SEPA in the eurozone. The €250 minimum stated for SEPA is a payment-route minimum, not the minimum for every MultiBank account. Likewise, the $50 Standard entry threshold does not establish that every payment channel accepts $50. Confirm the available currency, network, minimum and charges in the actual portal.

Withdrawals can be requested in MyMultiBank or by emailing withdraw@multibankfx.com from the registered address. A deposit option should not be assumed to support an unrestricted withdrawal to any destination. Confirm the permitted return route, identity checks and receiving-account requirements before funding. Marketing language about instant withdrawals is not a verified receipt deadline for banks, cards or payment providers.

Customer feedback and a documented withdrawal dispute

The BrokersView user-review section includes positive accounts of support: Steve's December 2025 comment describes proactive problem resolution, while Christina Steve's April 2025 comment praises a prompt, precise response. Other users report withdrawal delays or account restrictions. These are individual experiences, not a controlled execution test or a withdrawal-success statistic.

A more specific BrokersView report dated 17 August 2022 described Mr Yang's allegation of a nine-month withdrawal delay. It discussed a $146,794 settlement payable in five instalments; Yang said only the first had been paid. The report does not establish the account's present outcome, so it should not be presented as proof that the same sum remains unpaid today. Its relevance is the distinction between a withdrawal request, a settlement promise and completed receipt.

Verdict: choose around the strategy, not the tier name

MultiBank offers a useful spread-only choice between a small initial deposit and Pro's lower advertised spread floor, alongside a broad platform and funding menu. Pro is a sensible comparison point for an already adequately funded trader, not a reason to transfer extra money solely to obtain a headline spread. ECN needs a verified full-price quotation and careful matching to the scalping policy. For occasional traders, the inactivity provision can matter more than a small spread difference; for overnight traders, instrument-level swap-free eligibility can matter more than the account label.

Frequently asked questions

What is the minimum deposit? The global comparison gives $50 for Standard, $1,000 for Pro and $10,000 for ECN. Payment-method minimums and local entity conditions are separate.

Is ECN automatically the cheapest? No. A 0.0-pip starting spread omits any applicable commission and is not an average. Compare the actual round-turn rate and the strategy restrictions.

Can an inactive account cost money? Yes. The published global conditions allow a $60 monthly maintenance charge after three consecutive months without trading; confirm the terms applying to the signed account.

Does the $1 million insurance cover trading losses? The advertised MEX Atlantic excess-loss cover should not be treated as trading-loss insurance or an unconditional withdrawal guarantee. Coverage depends on the actual policy and eligible claim.

Share

Loading...