FastBull BrokersView
Sign In

FCA Warns Against 22K Trader and Belgrave Capital Clone Firms

11 hours ago By Mark

FCA clone firm warnings issued on 25 September 2026 identified 22K Trader / 22KTrader and belgravecapital.co.uk as unauthorised entities impersonating legitimate UK financial businesses.

22K Trader Clones an Approved Fund

The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) said 22K Trader, operating through 22ktrader.com, has been contacting people while pretending to represent an authorised entity. The clone uses an address at Canada Square in London and the email support@22ktrader.com.

According to the FCA, the clone is impersonating IFSL Equilibrium Balanced Portfolio, whose fund status is listed as Approved. The genuine fund has no connection with 22K Trader.

Fake Belgrave Capital Website Identified

The FCA separately warned that belgravecapital.co.uk is cloning Belgrave Capital Management Limited, an authorised firm with FRN 171646. The clone uses support@belgravecapital.co.uk and the genuine firm's previous registered address.

The FCA lists the genuine firm's current address as 1-7 Old Queen Street, London SW1H 9JA, with its official website at ceresioinvestors.com/belgrave.

Verify Contact Details Before Investing

The FCA warns that clone firms may mix genuine company information with false websites, emails, phone numbers or addresses to appear legitimate. Consumers dealing with these clones would not have access to the Financial Ombudsman Service or FSCS protection if things go wrong.

Investors should verify firms and contact details through the FCA Firm Checker rather than relying on information provided by the party contacting them.

For more information about broker licences and regulatory warnings, visit our Brokers Q&A section.

Related Reading

Share

Loading...